Cacio e pepe - Le Coup de Grâce

Cacio e pepe

Preparation :10 min Cooking :15 min
Difficulty :medium
Servings :3 to 4

The pasta cacio e pepe have an incredible flavour but are far from easy to do. You need the perfect mix of cooking water, cheese and pepper. Above all, do not crank the heat too high otherwise the pasta will absorb the cooking water too quickly!

Ingredients

  • 454g of spaghetti
  • About 2 cups pecorino Romano cheese grated
  • Ground pepper

Preparation

  • In a large saucepan filled with salted boiling water, cook pasta al dente following the directions on the package. Keep 1 cup of cooking water, pour pasta in colander and drain. Book.
  • Return the pasta to the pan over low heat and add 3/4 cheese and 1/4 cup of cooking water. Pepper generously.
  • Cook for 2 to 3 minutes, stirring, to melt the cheese and the pasta to absorb the liquid. Add 1/4 cup of cooking water and mix to make it creamy. Serve immediately and garnish with cheese and pepper! Be careful, at this point, the pasta will absorb the liquid quickly, add some cooking and cheese, if necessary, to make the whole creamy new.
Created with Sketch. COOK MODE

My profile

My personal notes

Our wine stewards suggest

+- 40$PIERRE GAILLARD ST JOSEPH CLOS DE CUMINAILLE 2012

A deluxe St-Joseph from the excellent winemaker Pierre Gaillard. Tender, soft and flavourful with a register that reminds us of the violet, lard and pepper. It's the perfect for pasta with cheese and pepper!

FLACATOUNE, MICROBRASSERIE CHARLEVOIX, 7%

Choose the now traditional Flacatoune, a strong Belgian beer with aromas of cereal, spices and yellow fruits. The delicate and rich effervescence of this beer will be perfect to make up for the richness of this also traditional dish.

My profile

My personal notes

Share

loading more

vivez le coup de grâce

Back to top

Cacio e pepe - Le Coup de Grâce

Cacio e pepe

Préparation :10 min Cuisson :15 min
Difficulté :moyen
Portions :3 à 4

Les pâtes cacio e pepe sont d’une saveur incroyable mais sont loin d’être facile à faire. Il faut le mélange parfait d’eau de cuisson, de fromage et de poivre. Surtout, il ne faut pas que le feu soit trop chaud sinon les pâtes absorberont l’eau de cuisson trop rapidement!

Ingrédients

  • 454g de spaghettis
  • Environ 2 tasses de fromage pecorino romano rapé
  • Poivre du moulin

Préparation

  • Dans une grande casserole remplie d’eau bouillante salée, cuire les pâtes al dente en suivant les instructions sur l’emballage. Garder 1 tasse d’eau de cuisson, verser les pâtes dans une passoire et égoutter. Réserver.
  • Retourner les pâtes dans la casserole à feu moyen bas et ajouter le 3/4 du fromage ainsi que 1/4 tasse d’eau de cuisson. Poivrer généreusement.
  • Cuire pendant 2 à 3 minutes, en remuant, pour faire fondre le fromage et que les pâtes absorbent le liquide. Ajouter 1/4 tasse d’eau de cuisson et mélanger pour rendre le tout crémeux. Servir immédiatement et garnir de fromage et de poivre! Attention, à ce stade, les pâtes absorberont le liquide rapidement, ajouter un peu de cuisson et du fromage, au besoin, pour rendre le tout crémeux de nouveaux.
Created with Sketch. COOK MODE

Mon espace

Mes notes personnelles

Nos sommeliers vous suggèrent

+- 40$PIERRE GAILLARD ST-JOSEPH CLOS DE CUMINAILLE 2012

Un St-Joseph de course de l'excellent vigneron Pierre Gaillard. Tendre, rond, gourmand avec un registre rappelant la violette, le lardon et le poivre. C'est l'accord parfait avec des pastas au fromage et au poivre!

FLACATOUNE, MICROBRASSERIE CHARLEVOIX, 7%

Optez pour la désormais classique Flacatoune, une blonde belge forte aux arômes de céréales, d'épices et de fruits jaunes. Son effervescence fine et abondante sera parfaite pour venir compenser la richesse de ce plat de pâtes tout autant classique.

Mon espace

Mes notes personnelles

Partagez



chargement

vivez le coup de grâce

Retour au haut